So it's been a while since I last posted and I wrote a pretty cool story. tell me what you think.


Strange Awakening Part I

I don’t know how to explain everything that you are about to hear but I’ll give it a good try. It all started on a warm Sunday afternoon. Oh and I should probably tell you, my name is Felix. Hm where was I now? Ah yes that’s right. So I had just gotten done eating a delicious lunch when I decided to lie down on the couch and take a nap. Oh it felt so nice to take a rest after eating. But when I woke up, I found that I wasn’t in my living room…well not the one I was used to. Yeah this is one of those times when you might be getting a little confused so just bear with me.

When I looked around, I had noticed that I was lying in an old run down version of my house. Things looked a little overgrown in what I thought was my yard. “Hello?” “Anybody?”  I must have kept calling out for hours, but nobody ever replied. I decided to go looking for someone who could tell me just what was going on.

Suddenly, I stumbled across a small shack with a faint glow in the window, as if someone had lit a candle. I walked up to the door and knocked. “Hello? Does anyone live here? My name is Felix and…” Just then I was cut off by a very loud old man. “What are you doing here!” the voice said.” I…uh... I was just” then he cut me off again “Just trying to break into my home and steal my food?” To me this guy seemed about as crazy as they came. I tried to respond. “I was just looking for someone to tell me what is going on that’s all.” " What do you mean by that?" the man said with suspicion.” I...uh... wait haven’t you noticed how everything around here is so desolate?” …...TO BE CONTINUED






Leave a Reply.